Partnership The responsibility of the parties and the order of settlement Our links catalog
Switch to: RUS Current language: GBR
The Lagoon

Comfortable apartments in the center of Kiev

Show all two-room flats >.Show all two-room studios >.Show all one-room flats >.Show all two-room studios >
 
Contacts :
Phone: +38 (097) 913 92 13

Е-mail: info@laguna.org.ua

 
Main page Apartments Location Services To visitors of Kiev The guidebook
 

 

 

Open large map in new window >

 

ICQ UIN# 8469999
Information support on ICQ UIN 8469999

 

 

 

 

The guidebook across Kiev

In this section we suggest you to make virtual excursion round on ancient city.

Page 1 2 3 ::: Golden Gate, Sofievsky cathedral, the Upper city.

Golden Gate. An excellent place for the beginning acquaintances to Kiev — the Upper city (or Old Kiev) stretched on high hills. A majority of the ancient monuments situated here.

Golden Gate built in 1017-24, are located at the output from station of the underground with the same name. After you leave the underground, direct before itself you will see the back party of Golden Gate. From few escaped constructions of times of Jaroslav Mudrogo, Golden Gates — is the most remarkable. In 1983 ruins of Golden Gate, fortification constructions of 11 century, have been restored under sketches of scientists. Since then it is a museum where exhibits history of old Kiev - the weapon are submitted, domestic utensils and other subjects found during archeological excavations in area of Golden Gate. On the second floor of a museum - a viewing platform. The museum is open from May till October from 10.00 till, the day off - Tuesday. The address: street. Vladimir 40a. Ph. 224-7068.

The Sofia cathedral. From Golden Gate quite close up to the Sofia cathedral, the oldest Kiev temple. Follow the Vladimir street aside the Sofia area, and in five minutes you appear near the entrance to cathedral. Today the complex of buildings and the churches forming a cathedral of sacred Sofia, works as a museum. Among his numerous exhibits - models of cities of the Kyivska Rus` and various archeological finds. Tickets are sold in a booth to the right of an entrance to territory of a museum. An operating mode: 10.00 —17.30, on Wednesday from 10.00 up to 16.30auoiaiie Thursday. The address: street. Vladimir 24. Ph. 228-61-52

The Sofia cathedral — one of the main sights of city. The majestic 13-dome temple has been named in honour of the well-known cathedral of sacred Sofia in Constantinople ("Sofia"— "wisdom" on greece). The cathedral has been incorporated by Jaroslav Mudrym (who is burried here) in 1037 in commemoration of a victory of an old russian army above pechenegy and for glorification of christianity. This temple was not only a cult construction, but also the center of a cultural and political life of the Kyivska Rus`. Here settled down Christian school for children and the first library based by Jaroslav Mudrym in Rus` which is delivers an invaluable material for scientists since our days. The Sofia cathedral has been connected to princely chambers, in it Jaroslav and his successors frequently accepted foreign ambassadors and signed the international contracts; near to a cathedral gathered Kiev vecha . It is difficult even to imagine, what impression on simple people of that time made this majestic temple, with his magnificent utensils, high vaults both polichromatic mosaics and frescos, the majority from which were kept up to now. The Sofia cathedral is national property of Ukraine. Near to a cathedral the stone belltower (height 76 i), built in 1699-1706 towers painted in blue and white colors. Originally the belltower was three-tier, the fourth floor with the gilt dome is completed in 1852. A belltower — a wonderful sample of the Ukrainian baroque. Going to an output, at the left you will see Tavern (18 century) where archeologic and architectural expositions are now located. The panoramic model of Kiev of 10 century will give representation about what was city before his destruction by mongolo-tatarsky conquerors.
 
Advertising:

 

Upper city. Having left the Sofia cathedral, turn to the left, and you come to be on the Sofia square. In its center there is a horse monument to hetman Bogdan Khmelnitskiy (1595-1707), to the oustanding Ukrainian politician and the commander. The sculptor - M.O.Mikeshin; the monument was will erect in 1888 on means from national donations.

Go along the street, framing the area on the right so that the monument was to the left of you, square - on the right. At the end of this street (in 3 quarters) is Mihajlovskaja square named so because once here were Mihajlovsky Zlatoverhy monastery and a cathedral with the same name. Archangel Michael was considered as the patron of Kiev and has been represented on the Kiev arms. Mihajlovsky Zlatoverhy cathedral, as well as a monastery, was based by the Kiev prince Svjatopolk Izjaslavich in 1108. This monument of the architecture which have survived barbarous invasions mongolo-tatar and long years of the Polish and Lithuanian sovereignty, has been destroyed in 1934-35. Nearby to a place where it was, authorities in 1939 have constructed a building of the Central committee of Communist party of Ukraine, a massive grey construction in style of Stalin classicism. Now in this building there are various official bodies. To the right of former Central committee there is a top input to a cable car (funikulur). This type of transport has been entered into operation in Kiev per 1905. Short in time(all about two minutes), inexpensive (a payment for travel the same, that in a tram and the bus; on Sunday free-of-charge) travel on a cable car will deliver you from the Upper city in Bottom, to the Hem, old trading-craft area of Kiev. Leaving from a cable car, you come to be on Pochtova square, at station of the underground with the same name. Through road you see the Kiev river station. Navigation on Dnepr proceeds since early spring till late autumn.

However we shall continue our excursion on the Upper city. On Mihajlovskaja square in 1993 have been established a monument in memory of 50-th anniversary terrible artificial massive hunger 1932-33. Then a Stalin mode killed from 7 up to 12 million Ukrainian peasants.

Having turned to the right of Mihajlovskaja square, you will come to Tryohsvjatitelskaja street. Here is Tavern (1713), belokamennaja church with one wooden dome are situated. Once she entered into ensemble Mihajlovskogo Zlatoverhogo monastery. Services correct here at 7.00 and 17.00.

Going downwards along the Tryohsvjatitelskaja street, you will come to sacred Alexander's church. The church named in honour of Alexander I, has been constructed in 1817-42 in commemoration of a victory over Napoleon. Style copies sacred Peter's to basil in Rome. During the Soviet epoch thoroughly reconstructed building of a church was used as a planetarium. Recently reconstruction was finished. Services correct: Saturday 16.30 - in Slovene language, 17.30 - in German, at 19.00 - in Ukrainian. On Sundays: at 7.30 on Polish; 9.00 - in French, at 10.00 - in Ukrainian, 12.00 - on Polish, 15.00 - on Czech; Once a month: at 17.00 - in Russian; at 18.00 - in English, 19.00 - in Ukrainian. The address: Kostyolnaja str 17. Ph. 229-73-09.

The Tryohsvjatitelskaja street ends on the European square. Kreschatik, the central street of Kiev, the Vladimir descent conducting downwards, to the Hem, and Grushevsky's street, the leader upwards, on Pechersk converge here. There are stops of a trolley bus №20 and the bus № 62 and 71 on the square.

1 2 3 ::: Next page : Kreschatik, city Center, Andreevsky descent.

 
Advertising:

 
 

 

Our new tariffs :

One-room lux 50 $
Two-room studio 60 $
Two-room lux 70 $
(USD per one night)..

 

Photos of Kyiv:
   
A cable car
 
Enlarge this picture in new window >
The student
 
Enlarge this picture in new window >

The Sofiyskaja square: the Monument to victims of great hunger

 
Enlarge this picture in new window >
Brifge across Dniper
 
Enlarge this picture in new window >
Mihajlovsky zlatoverhy monastery
   

 

Advantages of our Hotel Service:
+
New apartments lux;
+
With home appliances;
+
In the center of Kiev;
+
1500m from Kreschatik;
+
On a daily basis ;
+
Confidentially ;
+
Guarded car-parking ;
>
Discounts are possible.

 

"The Lagoon" :
+ We are not an agency of the real estate also do not take the commission at settlement;
+ We have apartments located on the same floor;
+ In two-room apartments up to five person can live comfortable (2+2+1).

 

Advertising:
   
Advertising:
   
Hotel Service "The Lagoon" © 1999-2004

phone: +38 (097) 913 92 13

 

Design and programing: Perekatoff Design
Contacts: The Manafer of hotel service. The web master.

The advertising partner: Ukrainian Banner Network.

гостиничный сервис
 
+38 (050) 606 7388
 
 
 
КОМФОРТАБЕЛЬНЫЕ АПАРТАМЕНТЫ В ЦЕНТРЕ КИЕВА
 
 
 
 
Вы просматриваете сайт на русском языке. Switch to English.
   
Тарифы
 
 
Аренда однокомнатных квартир в центре Киева посуточно.
60 USD
Аренда двухкомнатных студий в центре Киева посуточно.
75 USD
Аренда двухкомнатных квартир в центре Киева посуточно.
75 USD
Аренда трёхкомнатных квартир в центре Киева посуточно.
100 USD
 
     
 
+
   
 
+
Онлайн путеводитель по Киеву.
 
+
 
+
 
Информация:
 
 
Фотографии:
   
Открыть фото в новом окне >
Фуникулёр
   
Открыть фото в новом окне >
Студент
   
Открыть фото в новом окне >
Софийская площадь: Памятник жертвам голодомора
   
Открыть фото в новом окне >
Пешеходный мост
   
Открыть фото в новом окне >
Михайловский златоверхий монастырь
 

 

 

 

 

 
Путеводитель
 

 

Путеводитель по Киеву

В этом разделе мы предлагаем Вам совершить виртуальный экскурсионный тур по древнему городу.

Страница 1 2 3 ::: Золотые ворота, Софиевский собор, Верхний город.

Золотые ворота. Отличное место для начала знакомства с Киевом — раскинувшийся на высоких холмах Верхний город, или Старый Киев. Здесь находится большинство уцелевших памятников старины.

Золотые ворота, сооружённые в 1017-24 гг., расположены у самого выхода из станции метро с одноимённым названием. Выйдя из метро, прямо перед собой Вы увидите тыльную сторону Золотых ворот. Из немногих уцелевших построек времён Ярослава Мудрого Золотые ворота - самая примечательная. В 1983 г. руины Золотых ворот, фортификационного сооружения 11 в., были восстановлены по эскизам учёных. С тех пор это музей, где представлены экспонаты по истории старого Киева — оружие, домашняя утварь древних киевлян и другие предметы, найденные во время археологических раскопок в районе Золотых ворот. На втором этаже музея — смотровая площадка. Музей открыт с мая по октябрь с 10.00 до 17.00, выходной — вторник. Адрес: ул. Владимирская 40а. Тел. 224-7068.

Софийский собор. От Золотых ворот рукой подать до Софийского собора, старейшего киевского храма. Идите по Владимирской улице в сторону Софийской площади, и через пять минут Вы окажетесь у входа в собор. В наши дни комплекс зданий и церквей, образующих собор святой Софии, работает как музей. Среди его многочисленных экспонатов — модели городов Киевской Руси и различные археологические находки. Билеты продаются в киоске справа от входа на территорию музея. Режим работы: 10.00 - 17.30, в среду с 10.00 до 16.30выходной четверг. Адрес: ул. Владимирская 24. Тел. 228-61-52

Софийский собор — одна из главных достопримечательностей города. Величественный 13-купольный храм был назван в честь знаменитого собора святой Софии в Константинополе ("софия" "мудрость" по-гречески). Собор был заложен Ярославом Мудрым (который погребён в нём) в 1037 году в ознаменование победы древнерусского войска над печенегами и для прославления христианства. Этот храм был не только культовым сооружением, но также и средоточием культурной и политической жизни Киевской Руси. Здесь располагались христианская школа для детей знати и основанная Ярославом Мудрым первая на Руси библиотека, которая и по сей день поставляет неоценимый материал для учёных. Софийский собор был соединён с княжескими палатами, в нём Ярослав и его преемники часто принимали зарубежных послов и подписывали международные договоры; рядом с собором собирались киевские веча. Трудно даже вообразить, какое впечатление на простых людей того времени производил этотт величественный храм, с его роскошной утварью, высокими сводами и многокрасочными мозаиками и фресками, большинство из которых сохранились до наших дней. Софийский собор является национальным достоянием Украины. Рядом с собором возвышается выкрашенная в голубой и белый цвета каменная колокольня (высота 76 м), сооружённая в 1699-1706 гг. Первоначально колокольня была трёхэтажной, четвёртый этаж с позолоченным куполом достроен в 1852 г. Колокольня - чудесный образец украинского барокко. Направляясь к выходу, слева Вы увидите Трапезную 18 в., где сейчас расположены археологическая и архитектурная экспозиции. Панорамная модель Киева 10 в. даст представление о том, каким был город до его разрушения монголо-татарскими завоевателями.

  Rated by MyTOP
Реклама:

 

Верхний город. Покинув Софийский собор, поверните налево, и Вы очутитесь на Софийской площади. В центре её стоит конный памятник гетману Богдану Хмельницкому (1595-1657), выдающемуся украинскому политическому деятелю и полководцу. Скульптор - М.О.Микешин; памятник был воздвигнут в 1888 г. на средства от народных пожертвований.

Идите по улице, обрамляющей площадь справа, так, чтобы памятник был слева от Вас, сквер - справа. В конце этой улицы (через 3 квартала) находится Михайловская площадь, названная так потому, что когда-то здесь находились Михайловский Златоверхий монастырь и собор с тем же названием. Архангел Михаил считался покровителем Киева и был изображён на киевском гербе. Михайловский Златоверхий собор, как и монастырь, основал в 1108 г. киевский князь Святополк Изяславич. Этот памятник архи-тектуры, переживший варварские нашествия мон-голо-татар и долгие годы польского и литовского владычества, был разрушен в 1934-35 гг. Неподалёку от места, где он находился, власти в 1939 г. построили здание Центрального комитета Коммунистической партии Украины, массивное серое сооружение в стиле сталинского классицизма. В настоящее время в этом здании находятся различные государственные Учреждения. Справа от бывшего Центрального комитета находится верхний вход в фуникулёр. Этот вид транспорта был введён в эксплуатацию в Киеве в 1905 г. Короткое (все-го около двух минут), занятное и недорогое (плата за проезд та же, что в трамвае и автобусе; в воскресенье бесплатно) путешествие на фуникулё-ре доставит Вас из Верхнего города в Нижний, на Подол, старый торгово-ремесленный район Киева. Выйдя из фуникулёра, Вы очутитесь на Почто площади, у станции метро с одноимённым названием. Через дорогу Вы уви-дите Киевский речной вокзал. Навигация на Днепре продолжается с ранней весны до поздней осени.

Однако продолжим нашу экскурсию по Верхнему городу. На Михайловской площади в 1993 г. был установлен монумент в память 50-й годовщины страшного искусственного голодомора 1932-33 г.г. Тогда сталинский режим заморил голо-дом от 7 до 12 миллионов украинских крестьян.

Повернув направо от Михайловской площади, выйдете на Трёхсвятитель-скую улицу. Здесь находится Трапезная (1713), белокаменная церковь с одним деревянным куполом. Когда-то она входила в ансамбль Михайловского Златоверхого монастыря. Службы правятся здесь в 7.00 и 17.00.

Спускаясь вниз по Трёхсвятительской улице, Вы выйдете к костёлу святого Александра. Костёл, названный в честь Александра I, был построен в 1817-42 гг в ознаменование победы над Наполеоном. Стиль копирует базилику святого Петра в Риме. В советскую эпоху основательно перестроенное здание костёла использовалось как планетарий. Недавно здесь закончена реконструкция. Службы правятся: суббота 16.30 - на словенском языке, 17.30 - на немецком, в 19.00 - на украинском. По воскресеньям: в 7.30 -на польском; 9.00 - на французском, в 10.00 - на украинском, 12.00 - на польском, 15.00 - на чешском; Один раз в месяц: в 17.00 - на русском; в 18.00 - по-английски, 19.00 - на украинском. Адрес: ул. Костёльная 17. Тел. 229-73-09.

Трёхсвятительская улица заканчивается на Европейской площади. Здесь сходятся Крещатик, центральная улица Киева, Владимирский спуск, ведущий вниз, на Подол, и улица Грушевского, ведущая вверх, на Печерск. Здесь же, на площади, находятся остановки троллейбуса №20 и автобуса №№ 62 и 71.

1 2 3 ::: Следующая страница: Крещатик, Центр, Андреевский спуск.

Реклама:

 
  Rated by MyTOP
 
 
 
Реклама:
 

Гостиничный сервис "Лагуна" © 1999-2006

телефон: +38 (050) 606 73 88

 
Дизайн и програмирование: Creativity.kiev.ua

Рекламный партнёр: Украинская Баннерная Сеть.

Реклама:
 
 
 
Рейтинг-каталог АГЕНТ.com.ua